Introducing Kent Mills, author of Once Upon A Time When Tobacco Was Good

“Since this is my first published book, I don’t know what I expected from a publishing company. What I found is a refreshing business relationship with Outskirts Press. They seem as excited about my book as I am. I have found a major difference in the way I am received by strangers when I introduce myself as an author. I have already recommended two people to Outskirts Press. Thank you so much for your continuing marketing support.”

Kent Mills lived through the time when tobacco was considered a good thing and a wonderful way to earn your living. Born in 1942, as a young boy, Mr. Mills’ winters were for schooling in the area’s only city, but all his summers were spent on his uncle’s tobacco farm where he lived from June until October. His humorous and streetwise writing style was developed from a mix of city boy/country boy living. Kent’s self-described punchline poetry, can be found in several books including Poet’s Domain, published by Patricia Adler of Hampton Roads Publishing, Charlottesville, Virginia, 22902. Kent Mills’ contact information: kentmills4u@gmail.com

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

Tobacco has not always been a negative word. A famous movie star who was later to become president of the United States was on billboards all over America, encouraging us to light up and enjoy life. “Once Upon a Time When Tobacco Was Good” tells this heartwarming story in a way that lets you live it just as if you were there.

Leave a Reply

