Introducing Winfred H. Hensley, Sr., author of The Never Ending Mile

“Sara, my Author Representative, was always there, smiling on the phone while sharing her knowledge and experience when I needed her input.”

Winfred H. Hensley, Sr. was born in Echo, Kentucky where it was about as rural/agrarian as any spot in America in July, 1932. I feel, predictably, I have always had the mind set of a rural American citizen. Until I was seventeen years old I lived, without question, the life of a young rural American. Since then I have lived, all these years, in various urban environments including U.S. ships. My long, varied career path has been largely responsible for such a situation. In looking back at what has developed into a life that presently exceeds the average life span in America I often think of the old saw that begins “Jack of all trades and…”. At various stages I have been a veterinarian medical student, a musician, a war time sailor, a bartender, member of a financial institution as a collector all the way to owner and chairman of the board, a used car salesman, a politician, a dairy farmer, a Sunday School teacher, a parent, a grandparent, a great grandparent and now a writer. During all those endeavors, several attempted simultaneously, my congenital entrepreneurial spirit never faltered. Presently, my wife Bonnie and I live in a small Northern Kentucky town within hailing distance of children, grand children and great grand children.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

Praise for The Never Ending Mile and author Winfred H. Hensley: “Your stories help me realize what a small world it is and how we all tie together.” -Glyndon Steele, Hopkinsville, KY

“Mr. Hensley writes in a fluid style that is often lost when story tellers try to translate oral history into the written. ‘The Never Ending Mile’ is like pulling up a chair around the woodstove with a respected elder and hearing the answer to ‘How’d you get here?’ Highly recommended!” -Steve Adkisson Owenton, KY author of Juggernauts

“The newsletter gets better every time and it was always SUPER! I’m so excited-God Bless you!” -Lois Tudor Bradley, Mesa, Arizona

Leave a Reply

