Introducing Deanna Nese, author of Shelter in Place

“After extensive research, I chose Outskirts Press and I am eternally grateful that I did. I like that I can keep control of my story. From the initial contact, I had very positive feelings. I feel that your team really listened to what I wanted, my vision, and what I could afford. I am really pleased with the cover and text and have had so many compliments on it. I had no idea how the interior format should look so I trusted your production team and was not disappointed. It looks and feels professional. I also am really happy with the bookmarks, a beautiful marketing tool.”

Deanna Nese has an MA in Multicultural Education from California State University Dominguez Hills. She teaches English and History to middle school students. Her Flash Fiction has been published in the VC Reporter. Her short story, “Mother” (an excerpt from her novel, “Shelter in Place”) has been published in Fandemonium 2014. She lives with her husband and two children in Ventura County, California. She can be contacted at nesedeanna@gmail.com

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

Would you offer a stranger a hand up? In this compelling debut novel, a young woman finds herself alone and in need. She reaches out to three strangers asking them to put their faith to the test and what transpires will transform them all. Through snapshots in time we glimpse into the lives of four ordinary women who committed to trust in God and each other. A portion of the proceeds from this book will be donated to programs that support women and children in need.

Leave a Reply

