Introducing Francis Ivey, author of Big Bertha: Alaska Animal Tails

“If I wanted any changes on ‘Big Bertha,’ Dana gave me options. Dana knew what I needed so there weren’t many questions. Thank you for your understanding.”

This area in Alaska had a big influence on my writing the ‘Alaska Animal Tails’ series. This land is isolated with Bering Glacier on its east, Malaspina Glacier to its west, the Bagley Icefield and Robinson Mountains in the north, and the Gulf of Alaska to its south. The Brown Bear and Eagle rule here with less than twenty residents of humans on its shores.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

This is the story of Alaska’s largest Beaver Colony in the Cape Yakataga foothills. The Matriarch of this Colony is Big Bertha: she is brave, old, and wise. Bertha is training her daughter Dandelion to be the next Matriarch. Bertha is the leader of this grand colony of beaver of extraordinary size. Her leadership in building and maintaining its dams and lodges plus the training of its future leaders is the key to its success. The Main Colony has grown to its limit and a second colony will need to be started. Where to build this Second Colony and who should its Leader be is up to Bertha.

2 thoughts on “Introducing Francis Ivey, author of Big Bertha: Alaska Animal Tails

  1. Thank you for your comment. We’re glad that you enjoy our blog. In regards to your own blog, I recommend that you just write everyday. And make sure you use the appropriate tags in order to gain more traffic! Happy Holidays!

  2. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie
    blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

