Introducing Grace Ralston and Florence Ralston Schnurr, authors of Saga of Our Kintyre Kin

“I was a complete novice to publishing and the help I received moved me to ‘experienced.’ Thanks for all the ideas, assistance and patience from Outskirts personnel.”

About Grace Ralston and Florence Ralston Schnurr: High on the list of fun things I’ve done in my life is years spent researching genealogy and the history of Scotland and Kintyre. All of my grandparents were born in Kintyre. I was immersed in the culture of the Illinois Scottish settlement during my childhood and observed the closeness of my parents to their siblings and we cousins. During our three trips to Scotland, it was such a pleasure to reconnect with relatives. I am the “last man” standing! May there be something of interest for you.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

“The Saga of Our Kintyre Kin” is a social history of Scotland and genealogies of the families who moved to Kintyre as part of the Plantation of the Lowland Lairds in 1650. It includes the Ralston family from 1160 and other families: Greenlee, Breckenridge, Brown, Andrew, McPhail, Wallace and Howie.

Leave a Reply

