Introducing Stephen J. Groak, author of Christmas Yve

“When making the decision to publish ‘Christmas Yve,’ my goal was very specific: submit a tale that could compete in the marketplace of narratives with the look and presentation of a traditional publisher. I never, ever wanted a prospective reader to question the publishing route of the story, but rather only be attracted to it on the overall quality of the book (whatever the format). Outskirts Press provided me with that opportunity. The cover art and illustrations were outstanding and brought to life my Kiwi Christmas story. The editing and cover scribing ensured my text was up to industry standards. When my two copies of ‘Christmas Yve’ arrived, to personalize a line from my story, “[I] was gobsmacked, startled, down fell [my] jaw.” My author representative, Elaine, treated me as a partner in the publishing process, and marketing consultant, Terri gave me some pragmatic advice on getting ‘Christmas Yve’ discovered. If you consider yourself a professional writer (it is a mindset, as well as an ability to earn an income) and have crafted a narrative that is ready to be shared with the world, then evaluate the services of Outskirts Press. I did, and like my protagonist Yve, I jumped at the chance!”

Stephen J. Groak is originally from the South, the Deep South—New Zealand. He grew up in West Auckland and currently lives in Los Angeles County with his wife, four daughters, and a menagerie of other critters. Stephen received his bachelor’s degree in English from California State University, Los Angeles, and a master’s degree in Creative Writing from Southern New Hampshire University.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

Every big dream requires a leap of faith.  This is the story of a Kiwi elf named Yvette (her friends call her Yve) who lives on Stewart Island—the third largest island in New Zealand. And this little elf has a very big dream… The great wish of her heart, of her mind, of her soul Was to join St. Nick’s team at the frosty North Pole. But how does an elfish lass follow her dream? With a smoldering passion, and a will full of steam. New Zealand is a long, long way from Santa and the North Pole, but Yve is determined to join St. Nick and his eight reindeer…and this Christmas Eve, her wish just might come true!

Leave a Reply

