Introducing Deacon Bill Rich, author of Conscious Contact: A Camino Pilgrimage

“My book has just been published…three weeks ahead of schedule. This is my third self-published book, but my first with Outskirts Press. The difference between my experience with Outskirts and the other publishers I used has been incredible. Everyone I dealt with at Outskirts was responsive, thoughtful and eager to help. I really felt like they had my best interests at heart.”

Deacon Bill Rich is a retired business executive and Permanent Deacon in the Roman Catholic Church. After surgeries on both feet allowed him to walk pain free for the first time in eight years, he decided to use this gift on a special pilgrimage. Deacon Bill is the author of two other books on spiritual growth, Scattered Raindrops, and Joy, The Journey Home. Bill and his wife have six children and eleven grandchildren. They currently live in Juno Beach, FL.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

Deacon Bill Rich had a dream. To walk the Camino de Santiago; at 76, with severe arthritis and a shaky lower back. Accompanied by his son-in-law John McGrath, he was able to do just that. This is his story, a photo diary covering his preparations and thrilling journey across northern Spain. What did he learn? It is good to have a dream.

One thought on “Introducing Deacon Bill Rich, author of Conscious Contact: A Camino Pilgrimage

  1. After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked
    on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment iss added I get four emails with the same comment.

    Is there a way yoou are able to remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

