Introducing Nichole Ellis, author of Entertaining Angels

“I am usually quite a skeptical person by nature. When the time came for me to start investigating and researching who I wanted to publish with, I was careful to do my research. Even after I purchased my initial package with Outskirts, my skepticism continued. I started to realize I wasn’t ready to publish, and that I wanted to upgrade my package. This went on for a year. Outskirts was very patient with me, and even allowed me to upgrade my package and “pay as I went.” I received all of the services as promised in my contract, and even some useful information not included in my purchase along the way. Finally the time came that I nervously hit the production button. My heart was in my stomach. A few days thereafter I was officially published, I began to find my book all over different search engines and different languages. I can find my book in Australia, Canada, the UK, Sweden, Japan, and more. I cannot describe the feeling of knowing that I have shared something important to me with the world, literally. I think the greatest asset that Outskirts contributed was their patience in dealing with my skepticism and their professionalism my production team carried as I went through the process. I was always well informed and knew what was happening every step of the way. Thank you, Outskirts for helping me share my story with the world.”

About Nichole Ellis: After losing custody of her children and enduring a lifetime of domestic violence involvement, Nichole knew she wanted to change her lifestyle. This story is about her journey toward a healthier life, her growth as a parent, and the spiritual awakening she would encounter over and over again.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

“Entertaining Angels” will open the eyes of community leaders regarding the youth lost among our society. This intense novel will tug at your heart strings as an outcry for families living in dire circumstances. Entertaining Angels begs for an understanding and commitment from our community leaders-not just to enforce justice but to educate and prove to down-trodden families that life can be different. Walk with the author on a spiritual journey that begins in childhood and stretches into adulthood. Stay with her as she struggles to find compassion in a life where she feels worthless and unloved. Although designed for professionals in the social services industry, Entertaining Angels is also a useful guide for families involved with their local child welfare agency, inmates, those participating in a court ordered activity, and especially the lost soul who is begging to be found. An example of existence without nurture rests in the pages of Entertaining Angels. Whatever your profession, position, or religion, this story calls for a healing in both our personal family lives and the services designed to care for our families. It is an awakening in what should matter most and a call toward reliving oaths taken to make a difference in our world.

Leave a Reply

