Introducing Jean Bolin, author of Betrayal, Lies and Karma

“Wonderful experience and great step-by-step process!”

Jean Bolin was born in Boston, grew up in the small town of Norfolk, Massachusetts. She has an Associates degree in Business Administration, is dedicated to studying and practicing Tai Chi and also enjoys knitting. Currently she lives in Connecticut with her husband, Mark and their two cats. This is her first book.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

“Betrayal, Lies and Karma” is a fictional story about three women from different parts of the country that were complete strangers until they connected through Facebook. They discovered they had something very unusual in common – the same ex-husband. They worked together to determine the truth behind the lies that he had told each of them. They found a unique way to get even with him; they became very close friends. It is about forgiveness, healing and a new meaning of “family”.

One thought on “Introducing Jean Bolin, author of Betrayal, Lies and Karma

  1. I think there was a misunderstanding on the 9/11 conversation. By that time she was preoccupied with her phone. I should have made my point a little clearer, I told her that it was a slap in the face for us. That SOME think we deserved. For me it opened my eyes, because we had it so good. Never did I say that I think we deserved it. Frankly it makes me mad when I hear people say that. No one deserved to have that happen. As for saying that I carrey a gun sometimes, I do, I even did when we got married. You may not remember that. I mentioned that as a way to comfort her when she remembered having a knife in her purse. She seemed a little nervous. My mentioning wanted to shoot Lisas boyfriend, I admit that wasn’t a wise thing to say. I feel really bad that I frightened her. Coming from a person who suffers from depression, I can see how it can be unsettling. That’s a stigma I unfortunately have to live with. I rarely share my diagnosis with people, no matter how well controlled it is. Simply because it freaks them out, depression is so misunderstood, it’s mind boggling how many productive members of society are diagnosed with mental illness. Research it, the numbers are huge. The best thing that happened to me was being treated for sleep apnea. I was declared, in remission. I take a low dose of medication, to manage a regular sleep cycle. Aspergers topic, that was all she said, was, you thought she may have it. That she hasn’t been tested for it. I whole heartedly agree with you about her quarkeyness. Even more so compounded by being a teenager. It really breaks my heart that I scared her. I am truly sorry.

Leave a Reply

