Introducing Sue Desautels, author of Snippets of a Christian Nana

“When I began to write my first book, Snippets of a Christian Nana, I had no idea how I was going to find the right publisher for my book. Other publishers were very reluctant to disclose costs, and many had hidden costs which I found frustrating, while others sounded great until I checked with the Better Business Bureau and found they had changed their publishing name several times. I finally went to Top Consumer Reviews.com and Outskirts Publishing was rated number one on overall performance. I went to Outskirts web site and found them very organized, easy to understand and all prices were right there, no hidden costs. Terri was my pre-production person and she was great. She was very helpful in walking me through the process of getting started. Terri also kept me posted with everything going on with the book. When I moved to the production part, Sara was right there to take over. I lost count with how many times we emailed back and forth. Sara was very patient and I truly appreciated her expertise. From beginning to end, my experience with Outskirts Press was awesome. I ended up getting the diamond package. I have told all my friends if they are thinking about writing a book that they should use Outskirts Publishing. I am also thinking about writing a second book because of how positive my experience was with Outskirts. Thank you again for help making my dream become a reality.”

Sue Desautels has made her home in Charleston, South Carolina with her husband, Ron, mother, Pat, and beloved dog, Ming. Sue and Ron have been blessed with four grown children and seven beautiful grandchildren. Sue appreciates a quick wit, an easy laugh and the tender heart of others. Sue is the founder of CLAP YOUR HANDS – making items for kids who have physical limitations, autism or who have sensory issues. She believes that regardless of one’s age, all things are possible through Him.

self-publishing authorClick for details or to purchase

Book description…

“Snippets of a Christian Nana” is a book revolving around humor, hope, and encouragement. I cannot imagine one day without these necessary staples of life. Going back as a young Christian, military wife and mother, I have been blessed with embarrassing, uncomfortable and humbling moments. God has shown me in His mercy and grace, He can transform many mistakes and flaws through the gift of laughter. Whenever I start to feel the presence of fear, worry, or bitterness, I check my spiritual gauge. Have I laughed today? Have I given hope or encouragement to someone in need? Let’s Begin. Book is available at Amazon, Kindle, Nook, iTunes, etc.

Leave a Reply

