Introducing Roy Albert Andrade, author of Cultivating the DNA of Crime

“Outskirts Press opened the door to the literary world. I just walked through it by opening an account. If, I remember correctly, I entered an email address, and provided a down payment. I was contacted by email, and asked to provide a time, and date I would be available to discuss my manuscript. The telephone conversation lasted nearly 30 minutes, and I learned what to expect before publication. I was exalted, because I knew this was going to be the beginning of a new friendship. I met various people through Outskirts Press in the production phase, and maintained excellent communication with them through email. Outskirts Press helped Cultivating the DNA of Crime come to fruition, and provided all the essential marketing solutions. I’m extremely happy with the outcome, and am currently working with George Pryce, a veteran of public relations. He read Cultivating the DNA of Crime, and was electrified. He was impressed, and commented on the interior design, title, cover art, synopsis, etc. Outskirts Press made this possible, and I am very grateful. The only thing I rue, and I thought about this the other day, is not having an ‘acknowledgment’ page. Where I can thank Outskirt Press, and provide the names of the individuals that participated in the production of Cultivating the DNA of Crime. The next manuscript we publish will have one.”

Roy Albert Andrade was born in Pacoima, California. He graduated with an Associates of Arts degree with concentrations in business from the University of Phoenix in 2011. Cultivating the DNA of Crime is his first novel.


Product description…

Killer is a boy who lives with his parents in a two-story house in Sylmar, California. And when he’s not playing video games or watching TV, this thirteen-year-old child prodigy can be found working with a high-profile criminal organization. Killer is an asset desired by criminal enterprises worldwide-he’s young, intelligent, charismatic, and most importantly, he’s a killer. In this humorous and contemporary novel, Killer provides the reader a first-person point of view of the environmental factors that influence criminal behavior.

Leave a Reply

