Introducing Patricia A. Miller, author of NeverMore

“I am sincerely impressed with Outskirts’ professionalism. I experienced an amount of trepidation in the beginning because I thought publishing this way would be difficult. I was reassured from the very start that I was not in this alone and that help was simply an e-mail away. It was true! Every single question or concern I had was answered or explained within hours of me expressing it. I felt a part of the process from day 1 and was always kept in the loop about what was happening and about to happen. The cover of NeverMore is even more beautiful than I imagined, and the book is of high-quality. My decision to publish with Outskirts was made after much research, and I am thankful my first book is a product of this publishing company. My thanks and appreciation go out to Colleen and all the staff members who had a part in making my dream come true.”

Patricia Miller is a retired psychologist who has studied and observed human behavior for many years—a study she puts to good use when weaving her characters’ personalities. Patricia and her husband, William, live in Wisconsin, where they have made their family second only to God.


Product description…

Angela Mason married her high school sweetheart, and together they enjoyed a modest version of the American dream. But when Trevor dies unexpectedly, Angela loses her soul mate. She struggles with grief and with moving on, until finally her daughters conspire to send her on her first vacation alone, to the Lone Steer ranch. There she meets Michael, who divorced his wife to escape the mental anguish and emotional abuse he suffered at her hands. Different circumstances surround their losses, but the result is the same: a very real fear of risking their hearts and lives with another person. Can Michael and Angela embrace a future together? It doesn’t look promising unless they can deal with their past losses, mend broken promises, and let the healing process begin.

Leave a Reply

