Introducing Bradford C. Edwards, author of Let’s Talk About Guns

“My Author Representative, Lisa, was great! She not only responded to my many questions, she answered them and explained all the choices offered by Outskirts Press that applied to my book. My artist Richa was so patient and understanding. She brought my written words to life with the greatest, bright, fun, and colorful illustrations I had hoped for. Cheri, my Production Manager, is the best! She pulled it all together, always had the answers and advice that made this project so much fun. She calmed me when I was overwhelmed and she encouraged me when I was right! They are still helping me as my wonderful book is growing in popularity every day! Thanks to all at Outskirts Press!”

About Bradford C. Edwards: I was born on a dairy farm in Cooperstown, New York. Guns were often kept behind the kitchen or closet doors just like a broom or an umbrella. A gun was a tool. Back then, kids knew where the guns were kept. Don’t kid yourself. Today’s kids know were the guns are kept. The question is do they know what to do if a young friend or relative finds and shows them a gun?


Product description…

Today, children are growing up in a high-tech, animated world of make believe. This book reminds kids and parents they must learn the difference between real and fake. Teach kids what to do if a young friend or relative finds and shows them a gun. The book reads in a fun flowing and easy to understand way that could truly save a child’s life. My book is not for or against guns. It is a tool to help stimulate the conversation. It may not be your gun; it may not happen in your home. Tragedy is too often the result when a child finds or shows off a gun. Guns are kept as heirlooms, for hunting and for family protection. Studies show that as many as, one in every three homes on your street may have a gun in it. Be sure your kids know what to do! Teach them it’s okay to tell. Read “Let’s Talk About Guns” with the kids you love today!

One thought on “Introducing Bradford C. Edwards, author of Let’s Talk About Guns

Leave a Reply

